Page 1 of 9 123456 ... LastLast
Subscribe
    Feb 8, 2011, 5:57 PM - Hyper's Hayabusa build #1

finished pictures of the Hayabusa on page 17

Well everybody this is my first try at making a full set of armor, Ive made a few helmets so I figured I would try to make a whole suit. Originally I was going to make the MKVI MC armor, but changed my mind and went with the Hayabusa, It has taken me 4 weeks to get to this point in the build, so far I have pep'd all the parts except for the boots, I need to buy a pair of shoes or boots to mount them to, everything has been resined fiberglassed and some parts were hardend with smooth Cast 321, Im currently on the body work phase of the build, and im not looking forward to doing it but luckily my peps were straight so I have very little warping on the parts, I will post pics as I finish them, sorry I did not take pics of the pep'ing and resin stages, Im to lazy to take pictures, plus there are already alot of pics of that stuff on here already. well on to the pics and thanks for checking out my thread

Shins, I have no idea who modeled these, I just chose them because they look more like the refrence pictures

Front

Back of shins

HD Forearms Modeled by Nugget

HD Cod by Crackhead09

HD Shoulders by Robogenius
    Last edited by Hyperballistik; Jun 6, 2011 at 11:58 PM.
  2. Become a member for 90 days and create 50 posts and you won't see these ads.Register now!
    Feb 8, 2011, 6:03 PM - #2

Sorry about the double post have more pics
    HD chest by Flying squirll also has the Busa perms taped to the chest still needs hardening

Busa Shoulders by Supertaco, Hand plates by Robogenius, and ab plate

Helmet by Skupilkinson, also modeled the chest perms

Thighs by Crackhead09

All the parts together

Thats it so far for now
    Last edited by Hyperballistik; Feb 8, 2011 at 6:25 PM.
    Blog Entries
    Feb 8, 2011, 6:10 PM - #3

Coming along beautifully. Keep it up and keep posting.
  5. New Recruit
    Feb 8, 2011, 6:22 PM - #4