First Armor Build - Deadline: Release of Xbox One

Status
Not open for further replies.

DizNerd

Hey guys! New here, and I am in need of some help, from those who have made a successful build of a suit of armor already. I am taking the pep route, resin and fiberglass, with bondo, and a painted finish. I am planning on airbrushing the finished product as well. I am however in a bit of a pickle. I have two months to complete this set, and I have already found some files that I have downloaded, and begun to use. I did a master chief test helmet. I am at the bondo process of that helmet. How ever, I would like to know what kind of glue other people have used, and if anyone has any advice about the under armor. I am going to try and make a foam rubber under armor for better mobility, and more accurate to the game. I am hoping to have this done for the release of the xbox one, and hope to have everything perfect.
Thanks for anyone who has any time to help out! :D
-DizNerd

My advice would be to put something in the "Help! for: Pep" thread if you want to know what glue to use. I personally have used PVA with pep to good effect, but the final product was not very good. I tend to use foam. Also, foam rubber for an undersuit? I imagine that would get rather, well... warm, to put it nicely. I would look here first, before trying to procure an undersuit.

If your going to set such a short deadline I suggest making foam armor. I have attempted both ways and found that any piece that I make via pep and bondo can be made in a tenth the time when using foam. Personally I also was able to get better looking pieces with foam.