Just Wondering About A Few Things Before I Start...

Status
Not open for further replies.

agumathebear

hey guys, i'm not new to costuming, im a member of the dented helmet boba fett costuming (im aguma, be my friend if you are a dented helmet too!) and ive made plenty of medieval costumes like warhammer witch hunter and drizzt, but i've never done pepakura, now, dont think im gonna start asking about fiberglass and all that because i've done my research. there are just a few questions i have:

first, how do i know what percent to size the armor to in pepakura? im 5'10" and i have a rather large "barrel chest" and a shoe size of 11. dont know if you guys need all that but there you go lol, also could you tell me how to get the measurments myself or a website with them?

second, i am a college student but i usually don't have much homework. i spend every day with my girlfriend, about 1 hour a day i work on my warhammer miniatures, either terrain or painting the minis. when the school simester is over, im going to stay with my dad and i wont be doing much and i'll have lot's of downtime. when i work on costumes, usually i spend about 1 whole day every 2 weeks or so doing nothing but working on my costume. i also have no background of pepakura, but i can do origamy relatively well, and i am very patient with my work (for instance, i've had 82 warhammer orks for about 8 months and i've fully painted 2) so with my knowledge of pepakura and the way i work on my costumes, how long would it take apoximately to make my costume so i could set a date and try to be finished by then?

third, i was wondering where a good site for pepakura designs are, i already have all the halo ones i need, but i love warhammer 40k and was wondering if there was anything other than the bolter, maybe some medieval armor pepakura sets, etc. Pepakura sounds like it's going the be the cheapest, best thing to do with costuming that has ever come my way :p