Resin...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raikov

Did any of you started feeling some abdominal pain after applying resin? It's not deep but im scared..I Dont know if theres something with the resin but it Started after i used it.

Raikov said:
Did any of you started feeling some abdominal pain after applying resin? It's not deep but im scared..I Dont know if theres something with the resin but it Started after i used it.
Well, looking at the MSDS for polyester resin and hardener (Methyl Ethyl Ketone Peroxide, or MEKP), I would only expect gastrointestinal pain if you had ingested resin or hardener. Since you did not mention eating resin, I'm going to say that your abdominal pain is unrelated to the resin. A caveat, though. I am not a doctor, if your symptoms worsen and/or do not improve, feel free to seek medical attention. BTW, I hope you were wearing a respirator.

Last edited by a moderator:
Raikov said:
I had this pain too once my respirator was broken, you should get one. And go meet a doctor RIGHT NOW!
Remember to take the resin can with you, and show it to the doctor.

Hope you get better :(
-FSS

Raikov said:
How fast did it start... It could just be a random correlation.
UNSC_Leatherneck said:
Well, looking at the MSDS for polyester resin and hardener (Methyl Ethyl Ketone Peroxide, or MEKP), I would only expect gastrointestinal pain if you had ingested resin or hardener. Since you did not mention eating resin, I'm going to say that your abdominal pain is unrelated to the resin. A caveat, though. I am not a doctor, if your symptoms worsen and/or do not improve, feel free to seek medical attention. BTW, I hope you were wearing a respirator.
My thoughts exactly. Even if it's not resin-related, pain is an indicator that something is wrong, so go and see a doctor after a day or two. Who knows, could be some food?

EDIT: Oh yeah, obviously stop using the stuff right now ^^ Better safe than sorry.