Schankerz' First Halo Reach Foam Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Schankerz

RCO
405th Regiment Officer
Hello all, I'll keep this relatively brief. My school has this big project you have to do for your senior year and you can pick whatever topic you want as long as it can be done with over 80 hours, a paper, interview, etc, etc. So logically, I decided I'd fulfill my dream of making my own halo cosplay suit (I'm 6' 7 and a huge halo fan so cosplaying as a spartan has been something I've wanted to do for years). I have no experience in the field whatsoever which is why I came here to learn as much as I could from the best of the best in making Spartans. So after a month in the summer of watching and ready tutorials I got a basic idea of what to do, got what i needed and started work.

Now what armour (yes, I live in Canada) will I be attempting to forge? Well let me tell/show you.

This is a basic drawing of what I'm going for, the basic Reach armour with an ODST helmet (with some attachments) and shoulders as well as an assortment of pouches in the center.
I'll also be including the M6G Magnum and the M90 Shotgun.
The planned paint job will be a greyish black as a base and orange as my secondary coulour. (This has been my spartan colour scheme since H3)
image (19).jpeg
This is the armour I'm basing mine off of.
Reach Concept Spartan.jpg
As of the making of this post I've almost completed making both forearm pieces.
image (17).jpeg
image (16).jpeg

Of course I'll continue posting my progress and if anyone has any tips or suggestions I would be very, very happy to hear them!

Thank you! I'm doing a bit of both, I'm using pepakura for most of it but I go freelancer on a few parts that I feel could look better or be made easier for someone of my skill level.

Good luck and welcome to the 405th!

Nice pick on the armour style, I look forward to watching your progress.