Hayabusa Chest

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skupilkinson

Hey guys and gals,

I've been thinking about doing something to try and contribute around here. After I got the low down on the perms that were missing, I thought I'd look into modelling the chest of the Hayabusa.

I quite like it but still being a Noob when it comes to Halo I'm not sure about it. I'm going of the reference I got from the Wiki and the gallery.

I wasn't going to start a thread on it just yet but I wanted some thoughts on it and my other thrads weren't really appropriate. Please be open in your opinions or critique, but also please be gentle, it's my first time(as in modelling armor). LOL! :D

Here are some pics:

[attachment=4593:Image1.jpg]
[attachment=4594:Image2.jpg]
[attachment=4595:Image3.jpg]

I started this lastnight. ;) It's been done to fit over the Mk VI armor. The reference isn't always clear being that the game meshes are lower poly but I curved out the chest parts that rise up to the shoulders. It still needs tweaking but so far so good?

EDIT: Here are the download links for the chest.

A4: http://www.4shared.com/file/50893851/ee8f5...Busa_FINAL.html
Letter: http://www.4shared.com/file/51013669/bbb36...NAL_letter.html

EDIT: Here's the link to take you to the helmet part of this thread : http://405th.com/forums/index.php?showtopi...st&p=194385

Thanks very much. So far so good. Though I wanted to post the pics to get some feedback on it. See what other make of it or if bits need changing.

Wow, you say this is your first time? thats nice :D, glad more people are working to finish the all the perms

Thanks very much. I've modelled before but not armor. I usually design papermodels so since I've come here I thought I'd try my hand at helping to get the perms done here. ;)

I'm just working on the clamps(at least that's what they look like to me), they are tricky to do. Trying to keep them looking square and symmetrical. I'm almost done though.

I think. :D