Would The Chief Live

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caboos318

So, DarkstarLM and myself had a decision last night at work. It started as "would you rather have IRONMAN or MARK VI armor?" It ended as "Would Master Cheif live to tell the tell of touching the deep part of Earths oceans?" We had this decision for a couple hours and got no where, so we bring it to you here on the 405th. So, would Master Cheif live if he touched the bottom?

I say yes, DarkstarLM says no.

P.S - please give resons for your answer

I would say yes, but only for a limited amount of time. Since the chief has a "pressure suit" and can survive in space, why not the ocean? But honestly I'm no expert on the subject so I dunno :p

As for your other question, I would take an Iron man suit over Mark VI. I want to fly :)

(provided I can paint it black)

I'm sure 500 years in the future we'll be able to go FURTHER than the deepest part of the ocean.

He can't. The MJOLNIR armor is rated from 0 to maybe 2 or 3, at best, atmospheres. It's a space suit, not a hardsuit.

The pressure would crush everything not under hard armor, though I can't say about the armor, itself.

Now, let's ask ourselves: Can Iron Man fight wave after wave of Covenant troops for 26 years and live to end up in a cryopod?

i agree with Schizo, do the math. its like thinking that putting a space shuttle underwater is gonna work. Even iron mans pressurized deep sea armor isn't strong enough to that deep

I see where you are all coming from with the whole presser thing, but what about the sheilds? I think that could make a differnce.