My Gears Of War 2 Snub Pistol

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi guys, im starting something that nobody to my knowladge has done. the gears of war 2 snub pistol.! i love gears of war 2 just as much as halo, and im a novice at best with wood, but with a little luck, and determination, i can get this looking great. enjoy my wip.

photo-1.jpg
photo.jpg
photo-2.jpg
photo-3.jpg

it still needs the other half of the gun, and im still working on getting the peices to match up better. and keep in mind, the only power tools that my family owns, is a jig saw, my dremel, which just broke, hand saws, and a drill. we suck

Badass man. I believe your first to tackle this? I think. I myself, would say i prefer gow2 over halo but eh, as a kid i grew up with halo. Goodluck with your awesome project man keep us updated on this baby.

Spraynoob

thanks, i play gears more than halo, and ive always wanted a lancer, but i am not even near brave enough to make that, so i settled for this. i love this pisto, it is my favirote from gears

Ill tell you what i tell myself everytime. "It takes time" I wanted to make a lancer and i might just do it. But i encourage you to try to make that lancer.

Goodluck again.

Spraynoob

i might try it, after i get my snub pistol done, And if good enough i will mold it. but thanks for the encouragement!

EDIT: i got a few more details put in on the top of this part. tell me what you think
photo-4.jpg

I'm working on the top slide, and magazine housing right now it's comming along pretty slow, because I don't have a dremel anymore,( turns out, that when your dremel gets caught in your shirt and starts making wierd noises, that's really bad) so I'm trying to get a new one for Christmas I'll post pics when I finish a little more on this part I'm working on

You could probably get it fixed at a tool repair shop for way cheaper then getting a new one. You probably burnt out the motor.