Moddified Mark VI Helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.

dishabille

Jr Member
Modified Mark VI Helmet-WIP

this is a work in progress as school is at the top of the to do list.

This is my first attempt and making something along these lines. I started this about 4 years ago in my college dorm room when i was a freshman and its been sitting there at about 25% until a couple of days ago when i decided i had too much free time since its summer. I started off with a paintball mask by JT so that i wouldnt have to do a lot of the pep like everyone else, it also makes it different in many ways. By using the premade mask i cant have the big face shield like in the game and the piece around the mouth is up covering the nose which you can see in the pictures. Ive only invested about 15 hours in this project since i do have jobs to do. The jaw is as complete as i can hope for since its only the styrofoam underlayer, detail work wont be done until after fiberglassing.

this is what ive completed so far only doing about 2 hours most days.

IMG_0281.jpg

IMG_0283.jpg

IMG_0282.jpg

lightings poor in my house so thats why the pics are all dark.

Hey, that's pretty cool. Looks a little like Master Chief's helmet from "The Package". That, or a cross between the MkVI and the Hayabusa. Don't forget to seal your foam before you work with the resin, or you might see your foam work start to melt away...

Thanks. oh i am def going to find something to keep the foam from melting. im not putting all that time in this just to see it lost.

heres the sides that ive done now and will continue to work on tomorrow or friday.

IMG_0284.jpg

by friday i should have the sides all the way done and maybe a little of the top of the helmet too.

alright so its been another 2-3 years but I finally got around to trying to finish this damn thing. It wont ever be worn just something that I can set on a shelf and be proud of my lazy ass.