First few props

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ehekky

Hey, you might have guessed, but I'm also new to 405th, but anyway.

The eventual dream is to be able to overtake a Warthog in a Mongoose while driving comfortably in a gel-layer and a half ton Mjolnir Mk VI suit, but hey, lets not start with projects marked as "what the Blam!"

so I started out small with the next few things:

My very first prop (like first evah!) is a proper-sized plasma grenade,

I made it from a pepakura file, and it is actually not that good (sloppy edges, glue residue), but I think it is good enough for a first attempt.

My second prop is a plasma pistol,

It is a WIP from a pepakura file, it's actually finished, but it still needs a bit of paint, this one was a lot better, but I wanted to make a more lengthier weapon, which leads me to...

My 3rd prop is an assault rifle,

This one went really great, it still needs paint, but it just feels good to take it in your hands and putting the stock against your shoulder... it makes you feel more like... well... like Master Chief I guess.

My 4th prop isn't finished yet, I guess you all recognize it though,

I wanted to try multiple things, and not just guns, so I thought, why not try Guilty Spark. I haven't figured how to keep everything in place, since it's made of three different pieces, and Forerunner anti-gravity technology is way too difficult for such an easy object.

My 5th and 6th prop will be a Battle Rifle (so I can haz N00b Combo) and a Brute Shot,
no seriously, the Battle Rifle, just because it's bad-ass.

So, please let me know what ye think of me props, positive and negative comments. Tips and suggestions are welcome as well.

By the way, if you know an easy way to glue the last edge in a paper prop, please let me know. Because it's so annoying that the last part is usually the hardest part.

Smell ya later...

wow, all of those look amazing! :)
I've built that assault rifle before, I love that feeling too lol