Introduction + First Project (Guy-Manuel; Daft Punk)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nil Desperandum

Greetings 405th! My name is Tim, I am 18 years old and hail from Plymouth County, Massachusetts. I graduated High School in June, and I plan to go to an Art College in Fall 2011 to become a digital artist. I am already a casual 3D modeller, and I hope to combine this skill with Pepakura to make truly unique props. I discovered Pepakura a few years back, but found it's true potential a couple months ago while stumbling upon this site. And i've been lurking here ever since. As much as I love the Halo series, I never had a real interest in creating either Halo weapons or armor. But I have wanted a Daft Punk helmet for a while now, Guy-Manuel's in particular. Which leads to my next section, my project.

I came across this thread, and found exactly the pep file I wanted. I printed out the one I wanted, and began pepping in Late September. Two days ago I resined it.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

I just now slush casted rondo and i'm waiting to see how it trurns out.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Tried this once, failed. Good luck with it. Seen some good ones come out of these.

Also I'll be in Massachusetts next fall :D

Another Daft Punk fan!!! Woot woot! Great job on the Pepakura part!
I have Thomas' helmet as a Pep file that I got from here. There are multiple versions of it but I think it's from the same person. Been dying to start it but I currently don't have a printer :(

Excellent job with your helmet! Can't wait to see more progress!

Thanks all! :)
Since this is my very first project it's turning out to be quite the learning experience. You can watch and rewatch video tutorials on the process, and still not completely know what you're getting yourself into.