Life Size Spartan build = Jorge -052

Status
Not open for further replies.

M071

I have been drifting around this website for a little while collecting the files I needed and reading up the various construction techniques used for halo armor. Now that were getting into the winter months I’m going to have some time to dedicate for this project. This is my first attempt at armor building. My son wanted me to be Jorge and I had no choice but to pick for our first build. Because in his logic when finished and all armored up I will stand in at 7’3”/223.5 cm a life sized Spartan. I’ve finished a few pieces and I am looking forward to any help or advice that the veterans have for me and possibly some things I’ve developed for my construction company I might be able to incorporate into my build. Here’s what I have completed so far
Forearm by Ruze789
Jorgebuild013.jpg

Jorgebuild011.jpg

Shin by Rhinoc
Need to lengthen them by 5 inches
Jorgebuild002-1.jpg

Jorgebuild003-1.jpg

Toe piece by Ace-nat
Jorgebuild007-1.jpg

Back Pack by Funny Cool Man
I learned a lot about the unfolding process lol
Also the top piece looks a little crooked but it’s just sitting on their slanted
Jorgebuild007.jpg

Jorgebuild008.jpg

I know these photos are low definition but my high definition camera is down right now. I will get high definition photos up there as soon as possible.

Jorgebuild013.jpg

Jorgebuild011.jpg

Jorgebuild002-1.jpg

Jorgebuild003-1.jpg

Jorgebuild007-1.jpg

Jorgebuild007.jpg

Jorgebuild008.jpg

that is pretty freaking sweet man and yes sadlly the winter is almost here :( but nice job so far :)
P.S it is FollyCoolyMan :p