Hyper's Hayabusa build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hyperballistik

finished pictures of the Hayabusa on page 17

Well everybody this is my first try at making a full set of armor, Ive made a few helmets so I figured I would try to make a whole suit. Originally I was going to make the MKVI MC armor, but changed my mind and went with the Hayabusa, It has taken me 4 weeks to get to this point in the build, so far I have pep'd all the parts except for the boots, I need to buy a pair of shoes or boots to mount them to, everything has been resined fiberglassed and some parts were hardend with smooth Cast 321, Im currently on the body work phase of the build, and im not looking forward to doing it but luckily my peps were straight so I have very little warping on the parts, I will post pics as I finish them, sorry I did not take pics of the pep'ing and resin stages, Im to lazy to take pictures, plus there are already alot of pics of that stuff on here already. well on to the pics and thanks for checking out my thread

Shins, I have no idea who modeled these, I just chose them because they look more like the refrence pictures

Front
DSC04193.jpg

Back of shins
DSC04194.jpg

HD Forearms Modeled by Nugget

DSC04195.jpg

HD Cod by Crackhead09
DSC04196.jpg

HD Shoulders by Robogenius
DSC04197.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Sorry about the double post have more pics
HD chest by Flying squirll also has the Busa perms taped to the chest still needs hardening
DSC04198.jpg

Busa Shoulders by Supertaco, Hand plates by Robogenius, and ab plate
DSC04201.jpg

Helmet by Skupilkinson, also modeled the chest perms
DSC04203.jpg

DSC04206.jpg

DSC04205.jpg

Thighs by Crackhead09
DSC04189.jpg

All the parts together
DSC04211.jpg

Thats it so far for now

Really good, you don't see a lot of hyabusa suits. Probably because of the helmets shape.