Live Streaming of the Making of Spartan Armor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hyokenseisou

So I decided I wasn't gonna post any of progress pics... But I thought "Hey, I occasionally do live streams of my armor work (and other costume stuff), why not share with the guys (and girls) here?" It's something new and different, and people can see LIVE how things are done.

[Can skip to the end if you want]
A little background about myself and maybe an understanding as to why I'm not posting progress pics... I've been making costumes for the past 6 years. I've always been artistly 'talented' (or so people say, I think it's just normal stuff for me) and so making things has always came natural to me. I'm a very quick learner and learn best with trial and error. Everything I know, is all self taught; I didn't go to school, I didn't 'pester' people for how they made their stuff (I'll occasionally ask their method of doing things to compare to mine).
When I first started making costumes, I started off with simple things, mostly with just fabric. Then I started working with other materials such as craft foam, resin, fur, etc. In 2009 I made a prop gun from the game Resistance and it was featured on many websites, even a magazine! (I have two copies. :3 One signed by Insomniac Games, and one for myself).
I voted against posting progress pics, because although by 405th standards I'm not 'Elite' because this is a new account and all (I tend to lurk more than post), but I definitely would not consider myself a noob, especially in costume making. I might change my mind down the road; as I like to share WIP's for other people to study/learn/question from. I'm one of those people like to how HOW something is made, not what is made.