Cortana Costume

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kiotoko Solo

Hey everyone! I've been a lurker of 405th sight for quite a while now, until I decided it was time for me to take a step forward and enter into the Halo cosplaying/costuming world. I've been making costumes for almost 10 years now with over 100 costumes ranging in various areas of video games, animes, fantasy, movies etc.

Let's get to it. I've always been a fan of Cortana because not only of her color scheme ranging from blue,purple and even green but as well as her face and body build not being the average video game babe. I decided to stretch out and try my hand at creating this costume.

I have Cortana 90% finished now BUT I won't spam everything on the first post. I'll start with the WIP of the makeup and wig.

At first, I wanted to do fiber optics in the hair, This was a test to see how they would work. Later on I decided to remove the fiber optics completely from the wig. This wig is partly cut, purple extensions added.

Second is the makeup test with fully cut wig, purple extensions added, only little bit of the sparkle added. I found these clips at a local 2nd hand store for around $1 a piece. I went back and grabbed more after I saw that I needed more bling.

Now this is the final wig product. I notice Cortana has a TON of binary flowing through her hair, so much that it distracted me whenever she has screen time. So that's exactly what I wanted to do. I added strips of binary sparkle along with a dash of glitter hairspray (which will fall out in time, so that's why it's uber shiney in the video as of now.)

I don't wanna overload on my first post so tell me what ya'll think so far?

Last edited by a moderator:
Just stumbled upon this and ive got to say, looking amazing so far, nice idea with the sparkely stuff for the binary code. Keep it up.

Tobuscus fan I see