odst build

Status
Not open for further replies.

wrentawreck

well its my first try at this paper modeling i have done a few tests on building the pieces with different glues and have found the glue gun to be best for holding it together :)

i have just made the boot guards and shin guard however my resin and glue is a bit messy but im hoping i can sand it out and cover it to look good :) but heres a few pics of what i have so far :)
http://wrentawreck.deviantart.com/gallery/?catpath=scraps#/d42a1l1
let me know how it looks to be going and if theres any thing anyone can surggest :) would be much appreciated :) ty

links should work now :) and also u cant see them but i did have a few problems when building and there a few tiny holes and overhangs ehich i hope the body filler will cover and also the resin went on a bit thick and blobbed but i hope sanding will solver the problem :)

ya i only got a laptop cam at the moment :p but hope to sort that soon :) and i just kept refering to the design in paperkura viewer to see how the parts go together and where :)
the main parts i had trouble with are the back parts at the bottom and the underneath rim where i just tried to put them in as best as i can however they either went in with small gaps or a bit of a trim but i tried my best and i hope that the filler will cover it and sort it out :)

pretty nice even though I can't see them clearly, but its good. :D and its nice to see another new ODST :D gudluck man!

just wondering the best way to add the inside leg parts to the thigh :) is it worth adding some elastic for movement or should i resin them as the leg :)

ok new update on progress (pictures to come) i have resined both boot covers and left shin and have made the right shin, left knee and left thigh and am debating at the moment weather i should resin and fiberglass the inside of them or i should use a different way to solidify them ? if any one as any advice would be much abliged :) ty :)

Looking good man,