Excallibacca's Mark VI Build WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Excallibacca

Jr Member
After about a week of pepping after work and on weekends, this is where I am. I've had to build two right forearms for sizing, and two upper arms. All these pieces fit and I'll be fiberglassing/resining this weekend.

Note. I have never done anything like this before. I welcome all criticism, whether you like it, or you're just being nice. ;)

IMG_9250.jpg

IMG_1573.jpg

IMG_5311.jpg

IMG_7498.jpg

IMG_6155.jpg

IMG_5590.jpg

IMG_1878.jpg

IMG_3375.jpg

IMG_1196.jpg

Coming along.

Thanks, alot. I decided to do it without edge ID, because they mostly just get in the way. I am also using a CraftRobo. Just some stuff I forgot to mention.

I also made one calf today, but it was too small, and am now working the second calf. Very fun

Folds look very crisp, nice job. Make sure to add the visor in the Mark VI before you resin it to prevent any warping. Other than that, keep up the pace and good luck!

Fiberglassing this weekend as well as pic updates. Also, my buddy is an electrical engineer so we're drawing up a diagram to run all LED's into one rechargeable powerpack that will probably be built into the torso. With quick connects at all joints. If anyone is interested, I'll be uploading the diagram and perhaps a tutorial.

This is where I am pep-wise. Except I have the left shin and have started the left thigh. That chest is just Supertaco's size tester. Crappy pictures thanks to poor lighting and iPhone.

IMG_2491.jpg

Still haven't fiberglassed due to my reluctance to shave my beard to allow the respirator to form a seal.

I have hit a real impasse. I have made four right thighs now total. Width wise, they are not working at all. I am a weight lifter (huge leg muscles) and consequently, even though I am 6'4", they will be getting too long to wear if I make them any wider. Suggestions?

Wow, looking great so far! cant wait to see the rest of it!