First Halo Pepakura build

Status
Not open for further replies.

rilack

Hello 405th! Long time reader, first time poster.

I've been thinking of a way to put a strange twist on an outfit for an upcoming event which has a ball. After reviewing some post ball pictures from conventions, I noticed friends of mine wearing an Iron Man and War Machine masks (the cheap plastic kind you get from a party shop). So I thought, I'm going to do one better! I'm going to make a Halo helmet!....ODST to be exact.

Now I'm not a total noob when it comes to pepakura. I've made a Gears of War Gnasher, and am in the process of creating papercraft plans for a Real Ghostbusters proton pack, wand and trap (almost there, just have to sort out the proportions...a few mock ups away). So it wasn't a total leap of insanity that made me think of making the helmet via pep.

Here is the start of my journey that is Halo Pepakura:

After the end of day 2 (day 1 photo is on my phone and has yet to be taken off it yet, I may retroactively add that in) I had a visor and part of the bottom....which I forgot to take a picture of before heading home from work!

IMG_0500.jpg

IMG_0499.jpg

IMG_0498.jpg

Now is it just me....or does it look a bit....thin? Any thoughts? Day 3 is tomorrow, and I should be able to get another chunk done!

I thought the same about mine. Just keep pepping it out, and if it's scaled correctly it'll fix itself.

And your pepping skills are awesome! it's looking great so far, keep it up! We'd all love to see this thing as its coming along!

Rex out.

Awesome to see another ODST build! The pepwork looks clean and nice so far!

Looking forward to see the final product of this!

very good progress, I did one a while ago when the game first came out, I took a lot of pics but for some reason all I can find is this spinning gif I did for some reason lol

ODST.gif

loving the multi colour zacic xD