My ODST costume build

Status
Not open for further replies.

ODST TJ92

Hi u all! Here is my current project. Full body ODST costume. My opinion is that the ODST helmet and armor looks better than any Spartan helmet or armor (except Hayabusa helmet and armor, lol)

My ODST helmet, 2x shoulder, x2 shoulder base and x2 bicep plate:
9372550.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

9372551.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Resin and my favourite assebly tool: Scotch tape ;):
9372552.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Before I start to resin any of these parts, I will do some tests to see how the resin reacts to the tape. If everythig is good Ill simply keep putting things together with the tape.

Any tips are very wellcome. This is my first attempt ever creating anything with Pepakura and resin etc.

Welcome to the ODSTs! Your pep work is looking good.

From all I hear, resin and tape don't mix well. Try hot glue, super glue or even Elmer's glue. Also, I'm fairly certain that the arm piece (the tube-like ones) are suppose to be made of foam, but I could be wrong.

Looking forward to seeing more work.

I wont be able to make much progress for few days. Today was a busy day and tomorrow is gonna be even busier. Ill do the resin test later this week, hopefully.

Oh wow!

Looking good so far :D

I have no idea how people wait so long before making a WIP thread. I made my Hayabusa one the second the last page finished printing!

Resin test complete - surprising results revealed!

I have now finished my resin test with impressive results. The idea was to get familiar with the resin and to see what will it do to the tape that I use to assemble all parts. So I created a test paper part with all the elements that the actual parts have. It contained a 4X4 cm closed box with taped edges, round thick tube and some other differend sized and shaped paper parts.