First Halo Foam Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Draxon

Jr Member
Hello 405th! Well i just started into all this peping about a 3 months ago, looking at models and trying to pep some stuff that i thought i could do. I had made master cheif shins by pep (left it at the assembled paper stage) but i switched ideas. In the end i decided to make a halo reach styled armor as my first project out of foam.
These are some photos of the first part of the suit that is finished but still needs to be strenghtened and painted. Got any ideas for the color guys?

These are the boots. (Ace-Nat)
boots1.jpg
boots2.jpg

boots3.jpg

First suit test! (With shins and FJ-Para knees)
shinsboots1.jpg

shinsboots2.jpg
shinsboots3.jpg

shinsboots4.jpg

shinsboots5.jpg

Here's a knife I made for my suit. It still needs work but i'm on the right track! xP
knife1.jpg

knife2.jpg

knife3.jpg

knife4.jpg

Please give feedback and advice or tips cause I'm still new at this! Thanks!

Great job on the Shins and feet. The knife could use some sanding on the handle, I would recommend good ol' sanding or a dremel. A dremel will also be able to give you a (Mostly) sharp edge for the blade. However. you did a great job with the cutting and glueing from what I can see.

Advice: I recommend a dremel for certain foam sanding and smoothing because: 'Dremelz ar pr0.'

Thanks! I was just wondering though, the handle and blade (well whole knife..) is really floppy, do you have any idea how to hardem/strenghthen it?

Nice job so far - Foam is easy I believe to work with ( BUT ) where you glue the pieces together are very noticeable.

Your foam looks good and hard to find them glued together places!! ( are you using any type of heat gun or power dryer to bend your foam? ) I never tried it, but i hear its useful =P