And so it begins.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angelus214

Hello All,
According the video i need to introduce myself.

Hi everyone I'm angelus and I'm a noob.

So why am I here. Well Im here to learn how to make helmets. My brain recently made me obsess over this (shut up brain or ill stab you with a Q-tip). I should say upfront the helmet I want to make isnt Halo related. Thats not to say Im not a fan I love halo (except what happened towards the end of 4, wont spoil it for those who aint played it though) and have played them all. But the helmet I want to make is from a different game but the processes you all use (expertly it seems) look to be transferable to what I want to make.

Unfortunately I seem to be stumbling at the first hurdle getting the Pep for it. I will have to extract and make the pep file myself and as I know nothin about wireframes or 3DS or anything along these lines and I find it difficult to learn its taking some time. So in the meantime thought Id come here and read up on the next steps (if I get that far) as you guys know what you're talking about.

Found you guys through the guy who made the Halo helmet with the see through visor (truly a superb piece of work).

Thats all i can think of right now

Im currently playing star trek online and really would like to make one of the MACO helmets from in game. I figured out 3dripperDX and am able to save frames to open in autodesk 3ds max. But sometimes the frames dont contain the character with the helmet just the area i captured. And when it does i can select the wireframe of what I want but dont know how to add a texture or whatever it is to turn it from a wire frame to a solid object with lines on. Or how to export to .3ds or any other format the pepakura designer uses.

So i suppose im technically still in the starting blocks lol

Limited success so far.