Halo 4 foam master chief (first build)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr skywalker

Jr Member
image_zpsd5252cef.jpg

This is my first build and I was a little nervous it wasn't going to turn out right but it's better than I expected and the foam is working really well. I used craft foam to cover the seams and edges to give it a refined look.
image_zps9c182310.jpg
image_zpse477df61.jpg

I've finished both the feet and I'm starting on the shins today. With school and work both boots took me about a week from start to finish. If everything goes as planned ill be done by Halloween. I plan on purchasing a helmet but will make the rest. The biggest challenge will be the under suit, but I've already found some really good ideas here on the 405th.

DANNNG, that looks amazing!!! The shoes are the one thing i'm most worried about making. Hope you don't mind... totally stealing these photos for reference. :p

Are you going to add in some inserts or heal foam to add some height to your stance? I'm going to raise the helmet and turn the shoes into "High-heals" to get that towering chief effect.

Good job with the shoes, on a side note though is it just me or has foam become really popular on the site recently.

DANNNG, that looks amazing!!! The shoes are the one thing i'm most worried about making. Hope you don't mind... totally stealing these photos for reference. :p

Are you going to add in some inserts or heal foam to add some height to your stance? I'm going to raise the helmet and turn the shoes into "High-heals" to get that towering chief effect.