New to Site and New to the hobby/obsession :P

Status
Not open for further replies.

AussieInk

Hi all,

First off just wanna say this forum is amazing. The knowledge base and the community seems really good from all the Lurk reading I have done so far lol.

Ok as the title says Im new to all of this, but as all my hobbies go it started with an Idea and quickly blossomed from there. I was messing around on Youtube one day saw a Iron Man armour suit and instantly thought WOW that looks amazing. Then searched "How to" my mind was opened to the world of Pep/Prop design.

A lil bit of background about myself, I am a father of no less than 6 ( Yes I said 6 ) children. And while looking at the pep process I thought to myself that It would be insanely fun to go all out on Halloween next year with my boys ( 3 of the 6 ) now me personally I prefer the Iron Man armour and my Second youngest is the same. But the 2 older Boys both love Halo ( They inherited my old 360 Halo collection lol )
So with that in mind, I decided I would be Iron Man, my Youngest War Machine, and the 2 oldest Boys would go nuts in Spartan Armour.

Now for my first of many Questions. I have most weekends free for tinkering ( Im also into Airbrushing and Xbox/PC Case modding )
So for 4 complete suits ( 1 Adult, 3 Children 10yr old, 6yr old, and 3 yr old ) Is the over a year time frame achievable? Im pretty handy as it is and am in no way intimidated by the process involved but from you more experienced guys that are familiar with build times does that sound do-able?

Atm to familiarise myself with pep work Im making a Mk V Halo helm, and a MkVII Iron Man Helm which I will complete regardless to sizing cause they would make awesome additions to Display cabinet lol. And once theyre done I will start the process of choosing set pieces etc for all armour sets.

Once again nice work people, and cheers for having me.

*Updated with first pics