- Thighs: Not started
- Calves: Not started
- Knees: Foam build complete
- Boots: Not started

Helmet:
- Foam helmet: Not started
- Visor: Not started

-----

Hola, I've always wanted to build me some armor and seeing all the killer stuff going on in here, I've decided to get to it. I've built a few props before (not using any specific technique) and I have a solid artistic background/working with my hands/different mediums, so I think I'll be able to pick it up along the way.

But, if you're gonna go, go big!

I've decided on the Orbital armor specialization type from Halo 4.
CzFJsNG.png

I'm going to be doing the armor in foam, building/sewing a custom undersuit, molding the visor out of acrylic, etc. I'll be following this color scheme as well. Process will more than likely be heavily inspired by the Kat/LilTyrant build (which is truly amazing).

Like I said, I'm new to full armor builds, so there will be sloppy mess ups, trial and error and fun times had by all.

I have a decent budget in mind as well as a very long timeline. Looking to be finished by end of the year working mostly after work hours (full time job) and on weekends, so updates will be slow, but hopefully steady.

I'll try my best to update as often as possible/use photos/multi-media/etc.

Really looking forward to being a part of the 405th! I've seen some amazing stuff from everyone here, so thanks for the inspiration! You guys are awesome already.

-----

July 23, 2013 update
• I've begun to put together a budget and a supplies list in a google doc. Unfortunately I'll be needing to buy some equipment (sewing machine/airbrush compressor being the biggest expenses).
• I think I'll be tackling the foam armor first as it's the part that I'm most inspired by right now and I think it will come the easiest to me (I <3 hot glue and xacto knifes, previous stencil maker).