First MJOLNIR Mark VI Armor (WIP)-Ragnar

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ragnar

I have always wanted to build some armor but didn't know where to start, so i did some searching and found you guys, awesome site and help full tips and tricks.
I pulled the trigger and started to pep out some parts. Here is my progress so far helm and one hand guard, please let me know how to improve my work.
-Thanks Ragnar
1zx5l4y.jpg

313so47.jpg

212v8yu.jpg

znpkck.jpg

Attachments

• 1zx5l4y.jpg
    1zx5l4y.jpg
    403.9 KB · Views: 225
  • 313so47.jpg
    313so47.jpg
    515.9 KB · Views: 220
  • 212v8yu.jpg
    212v8yu.jpg
    549.2 KB · Views: 212
  • znpkck.jpg
    znpkck.jpg
    506.9 KB · Views: 171
Wow! Lookin great for your first time pepping, I'm quite new to pepakura as well, and I can appreciate the difficulty of starting out on higher def files (like the helmet for my build).

Nice work so far, and good luck with the rest of your build :)

EDIT: Also, I don't know if you're planning to but generally it is a good idea to pep the visor and put it in too. This is just to give the helmet a bit more structural strength so that it doesn't warp when resining.

the pep file i got came with a visor but the attachment points didnt line up quite right so im going to just buff it up with some card stock in triangles, thanks for the kind words -Ragnar

This file came with internal supports. I HIGHLY recommend at least using them. I ruined two of these helmets because I decided to leave them out. Trust experience. You've got a decently pepped helmet there; it'd be a shame if it warped during the resin stage.

Also, the light bumps on either side of the helmet are supposed to be convex rather than concave. This isn't a huge deal; most people don't even bother pepping those parts.

I put the supports in I just didn't have them for a fit I'm trying to pep out all the peaces before I fiberglass it all