nobel 6 helmet and orbital amour for 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

methadome666

Jr Member
Hey guys I am very new to amour build and pepakura. I had no idea that this kinda of user friendly tech was available. Let alone free, but as the title states this is a build for 2. I am building two complete sets of armour one for myself and one for my 10 month son. I have finished the pepakura for the two helmets and now am starting the torso. I am going to finish my sons frist as I am hopeing this to be ready for halloween in only 4 short weeks.... so wish me luck on this ambitious build and stay posted for up dates.

The one without a shield is my sons helmet and the one with the pepped shield is my helmet..I will post pics. Of the torso progress tomarrow.

You might notice that my helmet is a little rough it was the first and only try then I did my sons which I think is a lot cleaner then my helmet. Its nothing like some of the work people like robot chicken do but not to bad for a guy with no paper project past. But I believe in the bondo and resin deptment I can make up for my rough beginnings as I am very use to using bondo and fiberglass in my automotive and custom audio projects.

20131001_003201.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
20131001_003105.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
20130922_232237.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
20130922_232746.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

hey got some work done on the orbital torso.... but sadly it is about 2 inchs to small time to scrap it and start over here are the pics of the one i had to scrap.

DSCN1339.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]
DSCN1340.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

thanks. i just printed the new pep sheet had to scale up a bit. but i will post an update tonight when i get done for the day.

What did you print your pep files onto? Be sure to use at LEAST 110 lb cardstock; it's looking a bit warped in that helmet pic.

Also, it's spelled "Noble," not "Nobel." Noble is an adjective, Nobel is a prize. You may want to fix that.