Grabacr's First Halo Build. ODST (EVA foam) (WIP)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grabacr

Okey, so I am going to make my first build be a set of EVA foam ODST armour. I will be posting on my progress as I go. Also since this is my first build I will need a lot of help, so feel free to give advice and constructive feedback. Also feel free to post stuff about your first build because I will read it and try and give you feed back. Thank you.

---Addition
Thank you to anyone who posts on this forum. I am glad that I came across such a friendly community that is willing to help a n00b with his first Armour build. :D

I am wondering if the boots I have will look right or if I should buy a new pair. Here is a pic of what my boots kind of look like. So tell me what you all think.
2e91ad6d27e34b8498f27a91081c.jpg
also I am thinking about buying this kind of camo, but the problem is I have no idea where to buy it or if it would look good under ODST armour.
UNI00035.jpg
So, tell me what you think.

Attachments

• 2e91ad6d27e34b8498f27a91081c.jpg
    2e91ad6d27e34b8498f27a91081c.jpg
    27.4 KB · Views: 339
  • UNI00035.jpg
    UNI00035.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 335
The boots are fine because you have to put a boot cover over it and the digital BDU's aren't really nessasary most people go with just plain old black pants and a long sleve shirt but If you got the money do it but it might be kind of odd looking if the armor is black and the cloths are a digital urban but if you were to make the armor digital urban than that would be cool. For the helmet and boot cover I recommend using pepakura because most Foam helmets look like junk if you want details for the helmet pep it and to save time with the boot cover pep it. If you have any pepakura questions look up dave aka "Cereal Killl3r" video's on youtube he's is also in the eliet show case.