Halo 4 Foam Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cskippro

So I decided to start a new post with the direction I decided to go.

I used the shared files for foam. I had to modify most of the templates slightly to match how I thought it should look.

Here is what I have so far. I started with the shins.
This is my first build. I'm pretty happy with the results so far. I built the left shin first and I think the right one was a lot better and went together more quickly. I spent about five hours on one shin. I have three kids and a wife so I thought that was pretty good.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    636.1 KB · Views: 512
So I decided to just go for the helmet! I also decided to go with foam! Shout out to EVAKura for giving me the foam helmet templates!

I think it's coming along pretty well! It's difficult to get symmetry right when the foam changes so much when you heat it to mold it. So I have spent a lot of time holding pieces where I want them while glue dries. I plan on trying to make my own visor :wacko

This part has been the most painful. I burned myself pretty dang good on a finger and I couldn't tell which finger at first that it dried and when it came off a good bit of flesh came off with it.

Questions, comments...

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 157
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 155
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 163
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 161
Helmet update!....kinda

This is going really slow. The back side has been a nightmare. I have done the back five or six times and now I just want to move forward.

Here is what I have so far. The thing that really ticks me off is its kinda lop sided now. Hopefully that will be correctable as I start moving to pieces that connect the left and right sides.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    801.8 KB · Views: 135
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    689.2 KB · Views: 144
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg