Destiny Hunter build! (First ever Foam build; Scratchbuild (Sorta); Pic heavy)

Status
Not open for further replies.

goboy3133

Hey guys!
So since the Destiny Beta was closed, I've been suffering a serious case of PDW (Post Destiny Withdrawal), and with nothing to fill the hole left in my heart (until the full game comes out), I've turned to cosplaying my Hunter Guardian from the Beta, which can be seen below:
IMG_4801.PNG IMG_4805.PNG

I've begun working on the armour, starting with the chest piece, which is this one:
IMG_4820.PNG

Seeing as there aren't any pep files that I've seen, or any foam templates, and I have some foam left over from other projects that I started and never finished, so I decided to make some templates from reference pictures. I'm not the best at this kind of stuff, seeing as I'm no artist, and I'm trying as hard as I can to try and be true to the outfit, this is what I have so far:
IMG_4824.JPG
IMG_4942.JPG
IMG_4943.JPG
IMG_4944.JPG
IMG_4946.JPG
IMG_4948.JPG
*Sorry for the sideways photos, I don't know what happened there*

This is my first ever foam build on this level, so I'm still trying to figure out how to work it all out. I cut out the shoulder as well (the big one) but I kinda stuffed that up a bit, so I'm going to work on that later in the week. I also tested out a Hunter Knife, seeing as I'm hoping to add some prop weapons to the build as well, but the test run was a little too small, and 3 cm shy of the actual in game size (which I found from when Bungie posted the reference pictures).

I'll be working on this over the next coming weeks, so I hope you guys enjoy!
Until the next update, I'll see you guys later!
-goboy3133

Hey guys!