First Project. mjolnir mk vi helmet (pics) (W.I.P)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr Boombas

Hi this is my first project which is the mk vi helmet, i only have one picture because... well i haven't done much. i have been working on it for a week but beause of school commitments all i have done is cutting out all pieces completely. i have also gone over the fold lines in pen, red for the fold up lines and blue for the fold down lines. the reason why i did this was so that it was easier to tell the difference and because the pen mark will make it easier to fold because i'm using card stock. i am going to start folding and i will keep you updated.
- Cam

Attachments

• photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    140.2 KB · Views: 187
Hi this is my first project which is the mk vi helmet, i only have one picture because... well i haven't done much. i have been working on it for a week but beause of school commitments all i have done is cutting out all pieces completely. i have also gone over the fold lines in pen, red for the fold up lines and blue for the fold down lines. the reason why i did this was so that it was easier to tell the difference and because the pen mark will make it easier to fold because i'm using card stock. i am going to start folding and i will keep you updated.
- Cam

Nice I do the same thing and it is a tedious process but so worth it from what i have seen so far in my progress. Good luck on the next steps.

Thanks but folding seems to be hard as i'm very cautious to ripping plus for some of these pieces they don't look right but that may be because nothings glued on. Oh yeah i am also using the pep file by ROBOGENESIS, which can be found in the 405th pep database in the helmet section of the halo 3 section