My H3 ODST Build - WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Uber Blah

I've been making armor for a couple years now, just getting around to posting a full WIP project. I've always loved the look and aesthetic feel of the H3:ODST armor and wanted to make my own, with a few personal alterations. Little did I realize when I started this that this build would actually require MORE time/effort/aggravation/etc/etc than Mk. VI builds or even my Skyrim Daedric armor build. With all that being said I'm happy with how things are turning out, and, for your viewing pleasure, PICS!

Rookie helmet (Side vents to be added when I start fiberglassing)
ODST_Helmet.jpg

Decided to go with the full-coverage torso piece for this build, mainly as a solid anchor point for the backpack & chest armor. Will probably turn this into a clamshell during fiberglassing so I can actually get the thing on.
ODST_Torso_Front.jpg

Rear view of torso
ODST_Torso_Rear.jpg

All the chest doohickies. Haven't decided if I want to conjoin all these to each other or not yet.
ODST_Chest.jpg

Tailbone pieces
ODST_Buttpacks.jpg

One standard ODST shoulder for the right...
ODST_Shoulder_Standard.jpg

And one sniper shoulder for the left; might switch this one for the CQB one Mickey wears.
ODST_Shoulder_Sniper.jpg

Forearms
ODST_Forearms_1.jpg

Front view of the thighs
ODST_Thigh_Front.jpg

Side view
ODST_Thigh_Front_2.jpg

Knees
ODST_Knees.jpg

WETA Shins from the front..
ODST_Shin_Front.jpg

..and the side.
ODST_Shin_Side.jpg

Last but not least, the Dutch backpack.
ODST_Dutch_Backpack.jpg

That's it for now folks. I'm hoping to at least get most of this stuff through an outer coating of resin before the weather gets ugly here. Also have the M6C pistol and a H4 Battle Rifle (both from sliced patterns) that are WIPs, will have more pics here shortly.