Iron Man Suit *help Please*

Status
Not open for further replies.

antzombie280

Jr Member
EditI will be turning this into a wip as soon as I start

Ok I am 100% sure on sculpting an iron man suit (the entire thing) Im willing to invest up to $500-600 maybe more

I have no experience in sculpting with non sulfur clay but I have sculpted before.

*dont tell me start on something easier because believe me for some reason I am good at everything, have no clue why, I have never done anything and didnt do great at it. My first pep Mark 6 Helmet was the most difficult one and I finished it and it looks great, so help me out as if this wasnt my first time :) thanks*

well If anyone could help me out I need to know some things

If anyone knows some specs of the suit that'd be great too :)
*i have looked everywhere for a blueprint but came up with nothing*

Im starting from scratch, no pep files.

I need to know:
-how much clay i need and what hardness *links would be nice :)*
-What tools I need to sculpt
-What colors I need for painting ect.
-what kind of silicone i need, and how much *links would be nice :)*
-Any other tips that may be useful

For anyone who helps me out thanks alot in advance :)

You can either post on this topic, PM me, or Email me at Antzombie280@yahoo.com

*edit* oh I am doing the Mark 3 Suit from the movie by the way lol

IronMan.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
nothing like a good dose of confidence is there? But I would also like this information, I think I'll keep an eye on this thread

Might want to take a look at my ironman thread. There should be some good tips in there.

As for clay, you'll need probably 20+ pounds, especially if you are going to sculpt more than one piece at a time.

Krylon makes a great cherry red that I mixed with a darker burgundy color and then covered with a clear coat.

For the helmet - Symmetry, Symmetry, Symmetry. If its not symmetrical, its not going to look right. Don't rush the helmet.

Yodajammies said: