Pepkura "visor" First? Or Real Visor From The Start?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Booyakz

For Halloween this year, I decided to be Master Cheif. I searched up how to make his armour and soon after found 405th. So I've started my first suit of armour, but I'm experiencing some minor trouble. I've searched for an answer and can't find one so I made this thread.

Most pep files (for helmets) seem to include a part to make a visor. Now I've come to realize I have 2 choices.

1. Complete the helmet as intended (resin, fiberglass and paint included), then cut out the "visor" and put in a real visor.

OR

2. Cut out the pieces that involve attaching the "visor" and put in a real visor after resin, fiberglass and paint.

Any input appreciated!

(Yes, I am a noob...)

Boo said:
For Halloween this year, I decided to be Master Cheif. I searched up how to make his armour and soon after found 405th. So I've started my first suit of armour, but I'm experiencing some minor trouble. I've searched for an answer and can't find one so I made this thread.

Most pep files (for helmets) seem to include a part to make a visor. Now I've come to realize I have 2 choices.

1. Complete the helmet as intended (resin, fiberglass and paint included), then cut out the "visor" and put in a real visor.

OR

2. Cut out the pieces that involve attaching the "visor" and put in a real visor after resin, fiberglass and paint.

Any input appreciated!

(Yes, I am a noob...)