• Spartan 3 Shoulder

Votes: 6 9.7%
  • Not in this list

Votes: 19 30.6%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jico

Hello 405th. It is time to show you guys what I have been up too for the last few days;)

I started to improve and fix my old jun helmet and quickly found out that it would take alot of time to finish it up. It also had some parts that were very in-accurate. I found that the best way would be to build a entierly new model.

Here is what I came up with^_^

junprogress1.png

junprogress2.png

junprogress3.png

This area right here would be a little tricky to unfold/assemble.

junprogress4.png

I got some minor modefications and a symetry duplicate left to do. Expect a release by tomorrow;)

Im new to unfolding. So if anyone could unfold this for me, I would really apperciate it^_^

Thank you for your time!

Released!:D

It is not yet unfolded so. If you want to unfold it for me, the download link is bellow^_^

junprogresshelm1.png

junprogresshelm2.png

junprogresshelm3.png

junprogresshelm4.png

If you want to unfold it for me, please fell free to download it here^_^
Removed. See post #9 for new link^_^

I could get an unfold out tomorrow! My skills have... improved... since last time!

BTW I have it about 75% done at the moment

Hey man thats really good, it makes me wanna build a Jun helmet now. Good work. It's weird though, in the new Vidoc, his name is pronounced "June", but everyone I know has pronounced it... well..... "Jun"....

Stop the press! There's a bit of a problem with the model. Look at the pic below:

Junhelmeterror.jpg

Note that the highlighted area is intersecting another plane on the helmet. The same thing is happening on the other. You can also see that the unfold on the right side is asymmetrical due to those errors.

Stop the press! There's a bit of a problem with the model. Look at the pic below:

Junhelmeterror.jpg