New here! + The Dark Knight pepakura WIP

Status
Not open for further replies.

lordranius

Hi,

I'm new to this site, but have been checking out the forums and posts for a while before I actually decided to join. I am an art student and have been interested in prop making ever since I was a child. I am not too experienced, but when I was 14 I created a latex Batman cowl, which was very successful (chavant sculpt, ultracal mould, 2 piece). I am currently working on a Dark Knight pep using Google Sketchup, which I'm sure many people have requested in many different places.

Since this is my first post, it seems that I am unable to post any photos :(. However, here are some details on the model in Q&A form:

Q. Is this screen-accurate?
A. No, but it is based on the blue prints available by UD Replicas.

Q. Are the pieces flat like pizza?
A. No, each piece is curved to fit over the contours of the human body (my body, at least).

Q. When will the pep files be available?
A. I am currently extremely busy on academic stuff, but when I have time I will work on it. I also need someone competent to prepare the pep unfolding etc too. I have pepakura (full version) but have not used it before.

Q. Is the model detailed?
A. Yes, it is made to be as detailed as possible, according to the UD blue prints.

I look forward to hearing from anyone. Let me know what you think of this project. I will keep this thread updated.

Peace,
Lordranius

This is amazing! You are my hero if you get this done and supply the public with these files. It is about time someone did this. Thanks in advanced!

no problem man, I thought it was bout time someone did this because I needed some pep files for Batman's armour too. never thought it would be me making it tho :p

These are some pics of my project during the past. its taken with a really crappy camera, sorry bout the quality. gives you an idea of the things i do.

This is a photo of the sculpture WIP: