The Most Noobiest Question Ever lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

DarkHunter94

:$ Hi everybody, I'm new here. I've been a huge fan of Halo since I was like 7 or 8 lol, and since then I've always wanted to create a Master Chief helmet. Then I found this site. Since I'm only 15 (16 next Wednesday lol), I probably won't be able to afford to make the helmet, so just out of curiosity, how much time and money would it take to make a wearable MC helmet? I was hoping there might be a way to also incorporate LED lights and an actual working walkie-talkie system into the helmet so it could function like in the games, minus the HUD. Any answers or advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Hey Im also a semi noob and i would say to make a good helmet is would cost you like around 30 bucks. thats saying you dont screw up real bad lol

Ohh about $5 on card stock $20 in resin $9 on fiberglass and 10 on paint. Not to mention the visor leds and Walkie-Talkies. That if your going to do it right. So your at $50-$60. its almost cheaper to do a full suit for about $100.

Seeing how you only 16, fiberglassing might not be available for you to do. You could try the Hot Glue Method to harden it and save some cash. buy like 30 glue sticks for like $10-$15 at most. So that would bring you to about $30 or $40. Good luck

fiberglass not being available at 16 wat as long as you mention to your parents the risks and how you can combat them most parents will either say no or help you out, my parents dont even care they like me being creative, but even if you dont have enough money to finish buy some cardstock and just work on pep models than when you have time or money fiberglass and bondo