Megaman Legends "Digger Suit" project

Status
Not open for further replies.

EngineerJakit

About 3 months ago, I saw this fansite with a pretty good presentation to how the creators of Megaman Legends could go about making a third game. The drawings this person did for this site were pretty good, but not amazing. Then yesterday, while trying to think of a new armor idea that could work for me, i remembered the site and got the inspiration i needed to attempt the project.

http://androidarts.com/mml/reaverbot_legends.htm

Go down a few paragraph and you'll see a drawing of Megaman's fan-sketched Trigger and Purifier armors. But i'm going to attempt the Trigger armor sized to my body. I'm not doing it from scratch, because i'm very good at making something based on a picture. I got Autodesk 3ds Max and am going to make pepakura files of different parts of the armor.

I may be a noob here, but i know how to papercraft and 3d model. ive been doing it for months.

megaman_trigger_forms.jpg

This is the image? I like it. The midriff area looks a little, uh... bulimic?

This is the image? I like it. The midriff area looks a little, uh... bulimic?

yeah, but that's just the character in the game. and yet, the circumference from the bottom of my ribs to the bottom of my waist goes from 45"-48.5". The only reason why it can't be smaller is because central texas has very good chinese restaurants and i dont have the floor space for good exercize equipment.

Update!!!

Ive been working on the modeling for a while now and finished making one of the pauldrons. I got 3 pictures taken and it looks pretty good. This was done last week. Along with last week, i purchased a 300 psi, 12v air comopressor a little smaller than an N64. its the perfect size for the back of the armor and its in blue! Now if only i could post the pictures i have. anyone fill me in on how to put the pics in here?

That looks pretty neat :D Im looking forward to seeing some pictures.