BLUE S-452 Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

BlueSol

Hey guys I'm new to the 405th and armor building, started my custom Reach S-III build about a week ago. I'm doing it with pepakura and will upload pics tomorrow. Trying to start early so I can have it done for a con in April. Any comments or suggestions will be nice.
[
Vanity_634327252142515534.png

Armor:
CQC helmet(still can't find a pep file for this one, let me know if you have one!
Patrol chest
Operator Shoulders
Rest of it all standard Noble 6 armor.
Going to try and add a data pad to the arm if i have time and also the little light for the armor ability.

UPDATE 12-01-10
Started doing some pepakura, just some practice pieces to start learing, and i think it's working. I really can't fiberglass anything because it's winter in MN and I don't have a garage or an area to let it cure, so I'm just practicing some pieces that I'll be doing for the final build which I would like to look very good.
I've done two shoulder pieces, both of which are missing some small pieces that i would rather get similar looking pieces at a hardware store because they're damn hard to fold and fit nicely.
img00558201011232258.th.jpg
img00560201011232300.th.jpg
[/URL] Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/IMG]

UPDATE 1-10-11
Finished pepping the vest. There's some pieces that on it that I didn't pep because I'm going to use real materials.

I also got the datapad attachment pepped, wow was that easy compared to the vest. I printed out my datapad design on a transparency, but it didn't turn out quite the way I liked so I'm going to hold off on printing off another batch until I get the LEDs underneath all set up.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Things are going to be getting completed faster now as I found an indoor place to fiberglass everything(it's been single digit temperatures here in MN for a while now). I'm currently designing a 3d model to pep of the armor power pack: