First Helmet, any suggestions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kanniba1istic

Ok, im new to this stuff, and the only thing ive made is a crappy marine forearm, and i really want to make a helmet, whats a good beginner helmet thats easy to make? I'm considering EOD at the moment.

thats going on my list, i think if the EOD fails, ill goto the halo 2 odst, then the halo 1 marine, only for the fact that id rather not have an open face helmet. And i know none of them are 'easy', i just want one thats not like a billion pieces =P

Well first attempt at EOD was a failure =3 im going on to the halo 2 odst, kinda running out of paper though.

As a side note, i use scotch tape and i dont use cardstock. makes it a bit more difficult.

dont really have much of a choice to be honest, i dont have any cash, so tapes the best i got, unless there are other alternatives.

dont really have much of a choice to be honest, i dont have any cash, so tapes the best i got, unless there are other alternatives.
Use Elmer's Glue-All then. This is what I use. A small bottle costs less than a dollar. Using scotch tape is a waste of your time. And if cash is an issue, you might want to think twice before getting into this hobby. It could require a huge investment of your time and money.

Yep, This stuff is expensive, one of the cheaper things I've seen is foam armor, guy made a torso, and assorted pieces with $40.
still need a hot glue gun though, and foam sealer, xacto knife, paint... that should be around 60 or 70 dollars I think. And I think
Belakor's low def recon helmet is good for starters

i think i may actually have a hot glue gun lying around somewhere. Also, im well aware of the hurdles involved with not having any money. However, im very enthusiastic in wanting to do this, and i have all the time in the world. A little thing like bankruptcy wont stop me. Thanks for the input though you guys, any idea where i can get the pep for that low def recon by belakor?