Mjolnir [R], Mk. V "RECON" Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

tehosc

Hello everyone, another typical newbie here.

Been working on my 'Recon' helmet for about 2 days now (including today). This project is going to be part of a BTEC Graphics course I'm doing (A-Level), thought about giving this a shot (though my school friends seem to think it's 'overkill'). I'm only working on the helmet so far, might go for the whole thing if time allows.

tv7Ie.jpg

Got the pepakura file made by Jtm1997 and SPRTNBD50, been looking for the Recon helmet featured in Halo: Reach and found this to be accurate and precisely what I wanted. You can get it from this thread: Link

I'd just like to let everyone know about my progress so far and I open any questions and feedback from you guys, thanks!

-Oscar

You know when a good plan starts to fail in the middle, some parts need to be cut out and redone. Didn't feel like remaking the whole pep despite my first attempt at making one. So certain parts have been reworked and the visor area is coming along nicely.

vzc2tl.jpg

Thanks again for checking out. Stay tuned for completion.

Forgive the double-posting. New shots of the helmet for Day 3.

Front

9hugj8.jpg

Side

nph1t5.jpg

Now for the chin and the rest at the bottom.

Very nice work so far.

I'm not 100%, but I think double posting is acceptable as long as it's in your own build thread and you actually have some photos to show of updated progress, which you do. But I'm still new around here, so... :)

Whose file is that? This is the first I've seen of it. Looks awesome.
Edit: {Nevermind. Apparently I forgot how to read. Thanks for the link}

Depends on the people i guess, most of my friends thinks its cool, women included, and have even gotten some of buddys in to this hobby.

Nice pep work on the helmet, tehosc