Halo Reach Caboose Armor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Colonel Caboose

Alright, I am really new to this pepekura stuff, I remember seeing this stuff years ago, but I was younger and quickly discouraged, but now that I'm older I am more enthusastic about it this time around, but still borderline discouraging when I see some of the pieces I'm going to have to make.

This is my first attempt, Halo Reach Shin, I found the file in the Halo Reach Offical Pepekura thread along with all my other files. IT came out pretty good, except the back was a bit uneven, but for a beginner I think it's just fine.

262740_200252856692999_100001248597537_624969_7341035_n.jpg

Now I didn't want to get bored doing this, so I decided I would switch up the parts of my armor. The Right Thigh was up next, I am almost done with it in this picture. Just haven't finished the smaller pieces, but I'm done with it now.

261233_200253543359597_100001248597537_624973_4091471_n.jpg

This is my workspace, in the living room/ dining room table/ kitchen, in the left hand corner, very left hand upper corner you'll notice my first attempt at pepekura, it was a halo 3 spartan shoe that was really off size! That really discouraged me so the shoes and helmet will be the last items on my list, :)

260509_200253446692940_100001248597537_624972_6465457_n.jpg

I hope these are good, I hope to have this finished before the Halo Anniversary, because I want to wear it to the midnight release, and Halo Combat Evolved also had a hand in RedvsBlue's birth, I want to be Caboose! I also hope I didn't do anything wrong posting this, I read most of the rules, and most of the stickes, but there was a lot of stuff and sort of was overwhelming, so I sorted of skimmed over the less important stuff.