Halo Reach Emblem - "In The Works"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zachrack

Jr Member
Hey guys!

This is my first time ever to post a thread on here...Its definitely very exciting for me!

Well I kind of got this obscure idea while I was in English III class thinking how I was going to do an assignment...Don't ask! I just thought that making a 3D emblem would be really neat. The way I picture it is kind of like the Halo Reach "MY PARTY" where you see the Emblem behind the player...

Anyway here is what my Halo Reach Emblem will look like:
Emblem.jpg

I am very happy with it and I don't think I'll ever change it so the work, I think, is worth it...

Here is my blueprint sheet:
Blueprint.jpg

Ya, Thats all...I just use a few lill' lines and call it a nice big word like blueprint!

I got some work done the last couple of days working on the sheets of paper and today and the cardboard frame. Here's what I got on the center column:
Working2.jpg

Layout3.jpg

Layout.jpg

I am going to work on it some more tonight and tomorrow, and I might post some progress...

Well, thanks for reading...If you did.
All of you are welcome to comment and critic any time!

love the custom pep. Pretty sweat emblem too. Gears are always a pain to dimension correctly, but you seemed to pull it off pretty nicely. Awesome work and can't wait to see it finished!!!

love the custom pep. Pretty sweat emblem too. Gears are always a pain to dimension correctly, but you seemed to pull it off pretty nicely. Awesome work and can't wait to see it finished!!!

Hey, thanks for the complement man! That really helps...

That's pretty cool, Ive been debating how to put my emblem on my armor, but 3d wouldn't work out well for me.

Yea, 3D wouldn't work for you but if you need a good place for any specific emblem reference to print out, you can go here or here. You can just print it out after you get the link and save it. Hope that helps!