Hyper's Noob Foam Reach Armor Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hyperballistik

Like the title says, im a noob when it comes to this foam stuff, this is my attempt to make a more comfortable suit, I hate to wear my Busa armor because its hot, heavy, and not that easy to move around in, so with all the foam builds I have seen lately figured I would take a wack at building a foam suit myself, what you see in the pics is 2 weeks worth of work, its not the best but like I said, im new at this, let me know what you guys think so far
Here is the torso, I still need to add details, finish the neck area etc.
DSC04908.jpg

DSC04906.jpg

Shins, I still need to make the knee things, sorry for the blurry pic forgot the flash
DSC04898.jpg

Thighs, still need details added
DSC04894.jpg

Shoulders, I didn't add the detail thing in the middle because im going to cover it with a shoulder piece
DSC04897.jpg

Forearms
DSC04903.jpg

Cod piece,still need to finish this, haven't had time lately
DSC04910.jpg

My pep'd knife, I made a while ago for a Reach build I was going to make out of pep, also the shoulder I plan to use on this armor, I will probably use the pep one instead of making it out of foam, I just need to pep out another one
DSC04911.jpg

Tell me what you think or any advice, like I said before this is 2 weeks worth of work, I was hoping to finish this before Halo-ween, I try to work on it in the evenings when I get a break from my 15 other projects, so hopefully I make my deadline

Very nice start there sir!! The foam work looks absolutely great. One quick questions I had, what did you use to put the preliminary coat on the right thigh?

-Matt

Very nice start there sir!! The foam work looks absolutely great. One quick questions I had, what did you use to put the preliminary coat on the right thigh?

-Matt