Custom Spartan III

Status
Not open for further replies.

Psychosolver

I started pepping pieces for this project several months ago then kinda got bored of it because I wasn't really sure exactly where I wanted to go with it in terms of paint colors and armor attachments. A few weeks ago my friends and I started playing Halo Reach again and it made me want to get back to work on my own set of custom Spartan III armor. Lucky for me I never got rid of all the pieces I had pepped. So far I think I have just about everything pepped out.

If I made any mistakes in this next part feel free to say something. I pepped a lot of these pieces quite some time ago so I'm not 100% sure that I have them all correct.

Helmet - Reach Security by fat-hi555
Torso - Reach Torso V3 by L3X BLU3R1V3R
Cod -
Shoulder - CQC by MissingSpartan7 (it is listed as the scout shoulder in the official halo reach pep thread)
Forearm -
Handplate - Spartan Handplate by Ruze789
Thigh - Not pepped
Shin -
Knee - Jorge_Shin by Rhinoc
Boot - Made with foam using Reach Boot Foam tutorial by calladar

The Cod, Forearm, and Shin spaces are blank because I cannot find a pep file that looks like the piece I made.

0316112122.jpg

The Cod Piece does have supports but they were not in place when I took the picture.
0322110021.jpg

0217111605.jpg

Torso1.jpg

So I have gotten to the point in the torso where I will need to cut the torso to be able to get it onto myself. My question is where should I cut. I was thinking of cutting where the red lines are in the picture below since I want to keep these cuts fairly hidden.
Torso2.jpg

Update #1