NarachaDte's Custom build. Pic Heavy

Status
Not open for further replies.

NarachaDte

So this is my first build
I started out with the Right forearm from (using webcam so sorry about the quality)

Photo_00010.jpg

after that was done I decided to move onto the helmet (Smooth Recon Helmet V2). Turns out it was scaled a little too big, but you learn by the mistakes

Photo_00001.jpg

Currently working on one of the shoulders (which will be EVA from BELAKOR), should be finished soon and I've already got a 2nd Recon helm printed, and the Hayabusa chest (SKUPILKINSON) is scaled and ready to print.

Really looking forward to this build, had some fun looking through the forums for inspiration and ideas. My thanks goes out to Xtreme TACTICS 101 for his scaling guide and all the guys who did the pep modelling too. I will also try to get a better camera

Okay! Managed to get hold of an ok camera and I finished the pep work on the shoulder, bad news is that my printer refuses to print so that's a set back. The new scaled helmet has been cut out and is waiting to be put together

Here are the new pictures

(over sized helmet)
DSCF1208.jpg

DSCF1207.jpg

DSCF1206.jpg

DSCF1205.jpg

(Right Forearm)

DSCF1200.jpg

DSCF1203.jpg

(EVA Shoulder)
DSCF1199.jpg

DSCF1198.jpg

Next update will be the middle of next week, I have an exam coming up so all attention has to be diverted

Great job so far, those arms looked like pains but you pulled them off. They look good, so does the helmet.

Quick update:
-PRINTER IS FIXED!!! Turns out it was just a bug with my computer settings
-Reprinted the shoulders (two of them now), the 1st shoulder was a bit smaller than I would have liked
-Started work on the new helmet, hopefully it will be a decent fit, I'd hate to have to do it 3 times! haha
-Almost struggling to scale the Hayabusa chest
-Boots, Left forearm and Bicep printed

Will finish off the helmet and then get through the shoulders ASAP