GoW Armor - My very first project with pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

jsobin

UPDATE: After 5 weeks hardcore, armors are pretty much COMPLETED!!!

carnival-main.jpg

First of all, I would like to thank Jedi Tomray for all the good advices he gave me. Before I go into details, here is the first shot:

I know it ain't an awesome piece of work, but consider these circumstances:

1. It is not yet complete!
2. It is my very first try at this.
3. I have limited time (I started 2 weeks ago, everything needs to be done 2 weeks from now for a carnival). Other pieces being made at the same time (will post pics as they are completed): 2 more armors, low detail helmet for my kid, belt, shoulder pads, graves, etc... I need 3 full constumes basically.
4. Materials that I can get in Croatia are CRAP!!!! Resin is completely unrefined, bondo is way too thick even without catalyst and impossible to spread nicely, etc...

I'm sure there are other excuses, but I will make them once everything is done :)

Some more pics:

photo7.jpg

photo6.jpg

photo5.jpg

photo4.jpg

photo3-1.jpg

photo2-1.jpg

photo.jpg

Comments/advices/help most welcome!

Oh yeah, very important - no crafting foam in Croatia! I had to use some stupid rubber foam for details, it absorbs too much paint (even when resined), you can't work edges nicely, and it's shitty material to work with overall.

UPDATE ON 3 LANCERS TO GO ALONG WITH COSTUMES:

lancer1.jpg

lancer2.jpg

lancer3.jpg

lancer4.jpg

lancer5.jpg

I have to admit I am pleased with the way they are turning out. There is still a lot of work to do on them, but hopefully they will be done by next friday.