Summer Project: Mark 6 Helmet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone! My name is Christine, but you can call me Chris or Wolf!

I'm at the end of my Sophomore year with only a few more days till the Summer officially begins. Seeing how the Summer is beginning shortly, I really would like to have a project to work on so I'm not sitting around bored.

I've never attempted anything like this before, I've looked into it for months and I honestly feel like I'm still a big noob. So any suggestions or advice people can lend me will be well appreciated, I'd like to do this with as few faults and problems as possible.

This is the file that I was hoping to use:
pepfilemark6.png

But I'm not quite sure how to size things for my height or if that's required for just a helmet alone. I've done my best to look into tutorials and successful builds, but I'm definitely up for all the help I can get!

Thanks for reading!

The file you have chosen is the most popular file i've seen around here, and the most high-quality. I wish you luck on your build and summer is by far the vest time for build; always sunny and good works days. happy building!

This is a popular file that most members use if they're looking for a higher detailed file.
I've made two helmets using this file and I have no complaints about the detail!

If you don't want any faults in sizing and whatnot, I would start off with a lower def practice helmet. That way, you can get the sizing down and know what will fit you and what won't.