Chefbzd's Reach Spartan build...

Status
Not open for further replies.

BMP Props

Member DIN
S114
Hello everyone. I will be posting the progress of my first armor project here. I am making a reach spartan suit, hopefully to be completed by the time megacon comes around in Orlando. I am a total noob here, so any advice will be greatly appreciated. Here is what I have so far...
knife_zpsad04f1ec.jpg
jpg[/IMG]
junhelmpep_zps431ceee2.jpg

m6_zps1f2d187c.jpg

m6open_zps17c30aef.jpg

i will also be doing the assault rifle, emile kukri, and jun's knife...gonna be armed to the teeth!

I started the torso last night, this is my second torso on this project because I did not scale the first one properly and it was HUGE. I also used a far less detailed one the first time. This time around I am using L3x Blu3r1v3r's Male torso v3, which is pretty wicked. The detail is just awesome. Here is a pic so far...

IMAG0200_zpsc8949fbb.jpg

And just a quick thumbs up to all the modelers/unfolders involved in this community...your work is greatly appreciated. I just wish I found out about pepakura/armoring earlier...oh well.

Anybody know a place in Palm Beach county to buy Smooth-cast or something similar? I can't rondo much at my apartment, the fumes travel to everyone else's balconies...and I don't want to pay $20 for shipping :(

Very clean pep work! I agree, you'll be armed to the teeth. One question though. I noticed that you used my M6X Multi-Pistol file, is there any reason you didn't use this file...

http://www.405th.com/showthread.php/30963-New-Halo-Reach-Pistol-Pep-File-(Now-with-Sliced-Win!)

The file in the above link was developed after the one you built and is far more accurate. In fact, I plan on updating the thread with the M6X and eliminating the Reach option in the near future.

Just thought you might like to know. Great work overall, keep it up!