[PIC HEAVY] Halo 4 Master Chief Foam Template Build (First build!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BagelMaster47

Jr Member
First build! hooray! i'm new to the 405th and still figuring this out, so don't mock me too bad ;) I really wanted to do master chief but my pepakura skills suck. I'm using Coolc's master chief foam template files for this. it will be half free-hand half template wish me luck!
508.jpg
[/IMG]
510.jpg
[/IMG] Working on the left forearm done with the left forearm. but i think it looks a little crappy. should i redo it?

515.jpg
[/IMG] started work on the torso
002.jpg
[/IMG]
003.jpg
[/IMG]
004.jpg
[/IMG] finished the hand plates
Halo-4-Master-Chief1.jpg
[/IMG] progress so far

Everything I can see from the pics looks good so far. I would consider using craft foam to cover some spots and add detail and more dimension. You can cover alot of uneven or glue streaked seams with craft foam and because its thinner, you can achieve more detail with it. Overall I think your foam work looks great! Keep up the good work and keep us updated!

Nice start. I agree with Ghost. Craft foam makes a good piece into a great piece. It's great at covering any errors and smooths spots out.

Thanks! I have about 20 sheets of 1/8 in craft foam so i can add detail. This is my first time working with foam, so i thank you for some constructive criticism. :)

010.jpg
[/IMG] did some more work tonight before bed. I did a test paint on the hand plate. Does it look ok? I think the color is a little to light, but with a coat of black, i think it will look nicer

IMG_0763.jpg
[/IMG] Sorry for not updating for awhile, I've been really busy with school
IMG_0764.jpg
[/IMG]
IMG_0768.jpg
[/IMG]
I apologize for the blur, it looks alot better on an iphone screen.

Ok, time for an update

TIME TO UPDATE!!!!

here is the final product from the shoulder compared to my scratch shoulder
011.jpg
[/IMG]