My Halo Reach Spartan Build [1st Time] (PIC HEAVY) {WIP}

Status
Not open for further replies.

Starport592

So whenever halloween comes around, I've always had this thought in the back of my head about how cool it'd be to have a spartan costume (Maybe it's just me. Meh). I never got around to it. Every year. So this time, I'm gunna make sure I have a suit. This album will contain pics of my progress and other stuff related to the project.This will be done for Halloween next year (Senior Year!), but if I finish early (with swimming I probably won't buuuut.) sometime quarter 4 I might wear it. So anyways the plans for my build are kinda ambitious, I'll admit. Don't get me wrong, I have a lot of respect for the craftsmanship that presents itself here on the forums, and I sure don't think that it will be some walk in the park. I know it will take time and dedication, but even though this is my first time it don't seem impossible, so meh. I'll give it a shot anyway. So how far I get :p :

As a noob, I didn't realize that there was an image cap on the post. Each item listed below is hyperlinked. You can click on them to see the status of that item. If you click on a piece and you don't go anywhere, it's because I got just as far making it as you just went clicking on it.

Armor:
  • [ ][post=663521]Mk V Scout Helmet with HU/RS attachment (Jun's Helmet)[/post]
  • [ ]Mk V Tactical/Patrol Chest (Without the sniper shroud, just my personal preference.)
  • [ ]Wrist Tacpad (iTouch/iPhone holder, device usable on arm),
  • [ ]Right ODST Shoulder Pad
  • [ ]Left ODST Sniper Should Pad
  • [ ]Gungir Knee Pads
  • [ ]Spartan III Boots
  • [ ]Spartan III Gloves

Weapons:
  • [ ]M392 Designated Marksman Rifle (with working counter, sounds and muzzle flash.Again, far fetched, but whatever. We'll see how far I get.)
  • [ ][post=663522]MC6/Socom (Halo 3 ODST pistol)[/post]
  • [ ]Sniper Rifle System 99 Anti-Matériel (Reach Sniper.)
  • [ ]M7S (Halo 3 ODST SMG)